ScHoolboy Q – A Pretty Good FatHer

That’s something I never thought I’d say, yet here we are. Not saying that I expected him to be a bad father, but from what I can tell from his snapchat (his username is “hoovaq”, an obvious must follow if you weren’t already) he seems like he’s raising his daughter pretty well.

IMG_2288

Exhibit A- Quality time. Couldn’t put it any better myself, sometimes you have to stunt with your baby (the misspellings were probably due to snapchat’s character limit). Some may argue that getting grills for a young girl may not be the most responsible move. I’d counter with:

a) those people probably aren’t from the same backgrounds, it may be culturally acceptable to get grills for a 5 year old, who knows

b) when Q and his daughter went to the grills store, I’m sure that was a special bonding experience (you get grills from the grills store right?)

c) I think they look pretty good, and definitely improves stunting ability

IMG_2330

Exhibit B- Picking her up from school. This is pretty much the definition of responsible parenting so I’ll leave it there. In this snapstory, he tells her how he got nominated for a grammy, so maybe he only posted it as a humblebrag, but I think that’s just smalltalk in the Qmobile on the way home from school.

ScHoolboy Q: “Hey how was school today?”

Joy: “Pretty good, learned some letters, colored some dope shit, how about you?”

Q: “Not much, smoked a lot of pot, worked on some beats, shopped online for some new bucket hats, got nominated for a couple grammies, like I give a fuck.”

Joy: “Just don’t lose to Iggy like Kdot lost to Macklemore.”

Q: “That’s my girl.”

I would post more snapchats of his daughter, but I just have those two screenshotted, though he does post her a fair amount. He also often posts snapstories with obscene amounts of marijuana. Like I said, must a follow.

Exhibit C- Having his daughter lead off the album. That’s a pretty awesome thing to do. Show and tell was always such a hassle to find something cool to bring in, all she has to do is bring in a CD of Oxymoron, press play, and have the kindergarten bump to her dad’s song that she’s featured in. It would be a tough act to follow.

I’m sure there are other ways that show how good of a father Mr. Q is, he just doesn’t want to shame all the other dads out there via snapchat. Sure, anyone could easily look up his Wikipedia page (he was born in Germany, fun fact) and point out his gang-banging and drug selling past, but that’s all behind him now. Shake it for the dad of the year.

schoolboy q man of the year having none

He probably looks so uninterested because he knows those women have fathers.

h/t to worthycatfish for finding ScHoolboy’s snapchat name

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Rap Game | chirpcityblog

  2. Pingback: Update: ScHoolboy Q Still Great FatHer (Holiday Edition) | chirpcityblog

Leave a comment